greendeecorner

a simple note about hobbies and interest to read on the corner

MAMA MIA June 20, 2011

Filed under: Greendee Music — itsmedeena @ 6:31 pm

ABBA’s song make me want to dance. I love them more when I watch Mama Mia movie, Oh man! I can’t stop singing! My favorite one is Our Last Summer when the three men sing it on the yacht and tell about their story with the girl’s mom. Uh… I really love Collin Firth

“Our Last Summer”

The summer air was soft and warm
The feeling right, the Paris night
Did it’s best to please us
And strolling down the Elysee
We had a drink in each cafe
And you
You talked of politics, philosophy and I
Smiled like Mona Lisa
We had our chance
It was a fine and true romance

I can still recall our last summer
I still see it all
Walks along the Seine, laughing in the rain
Our last summer
Memories that remain

We made our way along the river
And we sat down in the grass
By the Eiffel tower
I was so happy we had met
It was the age of no regret
Oh yes
Those crazy years, that was the time
Of the flower-power
But underneath we had a fear of flying
Of getting old, a fear of slowly dying
We took the chance
Like we were dancing our last dance

I can still recall our last summer
I still see it all
In the tourist jam, round the Notre Dame
Our last summer
Walking hand in hand

Paris restaurants
Our last summer
Morning croissants
Living for the day, worries far away
Our last summer
We could laugh and play

And now you’re working in a bank
The family man, the football fan
And your name is Harry
How dull it seems
Yet you’re the hero of my dreams

I can still recall our last summer
I still see it all
Walks along the Seine, laughing in the rain
Our last summer
Memories that remain
I can still recall our last summer
I still see it all
In the tourist jam, round the Notre Dame
Our last summer
Walking hand in hand
Paris restaurants
Our last summer
Morning croissants
We were living for the day, worries far away…

My second favorite is Dancing Queen. The movie tells about the girl’s mom experience in the teen hood. Even they already old, they can sing it nicely and funny. I love them so much

You can dance, you can jive, having the time of your life 
Ooo.. see that girl, watch that scene, diggin’ the Dancing Queen 

Friday night and the lights are low 
Looking out for the place to go 
Where they play the right music, getting in the swing 
You come to look for a king 
Anybody could be that guy 
Night is young and the music’s high 
With a bit of rock music, everything is fine 
You’re in the mood for a dance 
And when you get the chance 

You are the Dancing Queen, young and sweet, only seventeen 
Dancing Queen, feel the beat, from the tambourine oh yeah
You can dance, you can jive, having the time of your life 
Ooo.. see that girl, watch that scene, diggin’ the Dancing Queen 

You’re a teaser, you turn ’em on 
Leave ’em burning and then you’re gone 
Looking out for another, anyone will do 
You’re in the mood for a dance 
And when you get the chance 

You are the Dancing Queen, young and sweet, only seventeen 
Dancing Queen, feel the beat from the tambourine oh yeee
You can dance, you can jive, having the time of your life 
Ooo.. see that girl, watch that scene, diggin’ the Dancing Queen 

Diggin the Dancing Queen

The third is when Meryl Strip sang this song and obvious she really need money for her inn. LOL

 I work all night, I work all day, to pay the bills I have to pay 
Ain’t it sad 
And still there never seems to be a single penny left for me 
That’s too bad 
In my dreams I have a plan 
If I got me a wealthy man 
I wouldn’t have to work at all, I’d fool around and have a ball… 
Money, money, money 
Must be funny 
In the rich man’s world 
Money, money, money 
Always sunny 
In the rich man’s world 
Aha-ahaaa 
All the things I could do 
If I had a little money 
It’s a rich man’s world 
A man like that is hard to find but I can’t get him off my mind 
Ain’t it sad 
And if he happens to be free I bet he wouldn’t fancy me 
That’s too bad 
So I must leave, I’ll have to go 
To Las Vegas or Monaco 
And win a fortune in a game, my life will never be the same… 
Money, money, money 
Must be funny 
In the rich man’s world 
Money, money, money 
Always sunny 
In the rich man’s world 
Aha-ahaaa 
All the things I could do 
If I had a little money 
It’s a rich man’s world 
Money, money, money 
Must be funny 
In the rich man’s world 
Money, money, money 
Always sunny 
In the rich man’s world 
Aha-ahaaa 
All the things I could do 
If I had a little money 
It’s a rich man’s world 
It’s a rich man’s world

This part is funny too… When she found out that her 3 ex-boyfriends are in her place. She sang this song and make me want to dance.

I’ve been cheated by you since I don’t know when
So I made up my mind, it must come to an end
Look at me now, will I ever learn? 
I don’t know how but I suddenly lose control
There’s a fire within my soul
Just one look and I can hear a bell ring
One more look and I forget everything, o-o-o-oh

Mamma mia, here I go again
My my, how can I resist you? 
Mamma mia, does it show again? 
My my, just how much I’ve missed you
Yes, I’ve been brokenhearted
Blue since the day we parted
Why, why did I ever let you go? 
Mamma mia, now I really know,
My my, I could never let you go.

I’ve been angry and sad about the things that you do
I can’t count all the times that I’ve told you we’re through
And when you go, when you slam the door
I think you know that you won’t be away too long
You know that I’m not that strong.
Just one look and I can hear a bell ring
One more look and I forget everything, o-o-o-oh

Mamma mia, here I go again
My my, how can I resist you? 
Mamma mia, does it show again? 
My my, just how much I’ve missed you
Yes, I’ve been brokenhearted
Blue since the day we parted
Why, why did I ever let you go? 
Mamma mia, even if I say
Bye bye, leave me now or never
Mamma mia, it’s a game we play
Bye bye doesn’t mean forever

Mamma mia, here I go again
My my, how can I resist you? 
Mamma mia, does it show again? 
My my, just how much I’ve missed you
Yes, I’ve been brokenhearted
Blue since the day we parted
Why, why did I ever let you go
Mamma mia, now I really know
My my, I could never let you go

Chiquqitita likes the friendship that they describe in the movie. They support each other and sing together of course!

Chiquitita, tell me what’s wrong
You’re enchained by your own sorrow
In your eyes there is no hope for tomorrow
How I hate to see you like this
There is no way you can deny it
I can see that you’re oh so sad, so quiet

Chiquitita, tell me the truth
I’m a shoulder you can cry on
Your best friend, I’m the one you must rely on
You were always sure of yourself
Now I see you’ve broken a feather
I hope we can patch it up together

Chiquitita, you and I know
How the heartaches come and they go and the scars they’re leaving
You’ll be dancing once again and the pain will end
You will have no time for grieving
Chiquitita, you and I cry
But the sun is still in the sky and shining above you
Let me hear you sing once more like you did before
Sing a new song, chiquitita
Try once more like you did before
Sing a new song, chiquitita

So the walls came tumbling down
And your love’s a blown out candle
All is gone and it seems too hard to handle
Chiquitita, tell me the truth
There is no way you can deny it
I see that you’re oh so sad, so quiet

Chiquitita, you and I know
How the heartaches come and they go and the scars they’re leaving
You’ll be dancing once again and the pain will end
You will have no time for grieving
Chiquitita, you and I cry
But the sun is still in the sky and shining above you
Let me hear you sing once more like you did before
Sing a new song, chiquitita
Try once more like you did before
Sing a new song, chiquitita
Try once more like you did before
Sing a new song, chiquitita 

You should take a chance on me because I’m still free.  I love this part, nice song for the ending and every body is happy!

If you change your mind, I’m the first in line
Honey I’m still free
Take a chance on me
If you need me, let me know, gonna be around
If you’ve got no place to go, if you’re feeling down
If you’re all alone when the pretty birds have flown
Honey I’m still free
Take a chance on me
Gonna do my very best and it ain’t no lie
If you put me to the test, if you let me try

Take a chance on me
(that’s all I ask of you honey)
Take a chance on me

We can go dancing, we can go walking, as long as we’re together
Listen to some music, maybe just talking, get to know you better
’cos you know I’ve got
So much that I wanna do, when I dream I’m alone with you
It’s magic
You want me to leave it there, afraid of a love affair
But I think you know
That I can’t let go

If you change your mind, I’m the first in line
Honey I’m still free
Take a chance on me
If you need me, let me know, gonna be around
If you’ve got no place to go, if you’re feeling down
If you’re all alone when the pretty birds have flown
Honey I’m still free
Take a chance on me
Gonna do my very best and it ain’t no lie
If you put me to the test, if you let me try

Take a chance on me
(come on, give me a break will you? )
Take a chance on me

Oh you can take your time baby, I’m in no hurry, know I’m gonna get you
You don’t wanna hurt me, baby don’t worry, I ain’t gonna let you
Let me tell you now
My love is strong enough to last when things are rough
It’s magic
You say that I waste my time but I can’t get you off my mind
No I can’t let go
’cos I love you so

If you change your mind, I’m the first in line
Honey I’m still free
Take a chance on me
If you need me, let me know, gonna be around
If you’ve got no place to go, if you’re feeling down
If you’re all alone when the pretty birds have flown
Honey I’m still free
Take a chance on me
Gonna do my very best, baby can’t you see
Gotta put me to the test, take a chance on me
(take a chance, take a chance, take a chance on me)

Ba ba ba ba baa, ba ba ba ba baa
Honey I’m still free
Take a chance on me
Gonna do my very best, baby can’t you see
Gotta put me to the test, take a chance on me
(take a chance, take a chance, take a chance on me)

Ba ba ba ba baa, ba ba ba ba baa ba-ba
Honey I’m still free
Take a chance on me

 

Lyrics: Source from Google

MV: Source from Youtube

The MV aren’t mine, so Credit to the owner

 

Leave a Reply

