greendeecorner

a simple note about hobbies and interest to read on the corner

Greendee Manga May 17, 2011

Filed under: Green Manga — itsmedeena @ 3:12 pm

It doesn’t mean that I want to make a green manga, I just want to list my favorite manga. Yeaaahhh…. I know, in this age I still like reading manga. Sometimes it could be a best medicine for me to release the stress.

I read manga since I was in junior high school. At that time the price was quite expensive for my rate. I couldn’t ask my mom to buy the books for me so I have to save my pocket money to buy some of them.

I also experienced that I have to walk from my house to the bus terminal just to buy a manga. I did that for few weeks and thankfully I could get the manga I want. hahahahaha…

OK, Let’s start with the list!

1. Death Note

The story was about a high school student who found a book that called a death note. He’s being a mass murder using that book and marked his self as Kira. The owner of the death note asked him to switch his soul to him if he wanted to use the book. The entire country being depress with his action and they asked a boy initialed “L” to help them. L was a genius boy who understand about the death note work.

I really like the story line and also the L character but unfortunately he had to die in the death note list. I also watched the movie version and made me fall in love with the L actor! Gyabooooo!!!!!

2. Nice Summer


The story line was between Natsume who fell in love with her under classmate Rui. Rui was a model and little bit cold hearted. He never saw Natsume as an attractive girl but Natsume wouldn’t give up to get his attention.

I watched the dvd version too, and it still hilarious like in the manga. 


3. W Julliet

Can you guess which one is the boy and which one is the girl? Sorry you are wrong! hehehehehehe…… The girls is with the short hair and the boy is with the long hair. What’s going on with this manga! 

Don’t get confuse! Ito was a tomboy girl who like to wear boy’s uniform and she’s good in martial art too. meanwhile Makoto is beautiful boy who disguise as a girl to bet with his father. 

They met in the drama club which Ito as the leader. Makoto thought she is a boy and Ito thought he is a girl. One day Ito knew about Makoto and keep the secret from the others. As you thought they fell in love with each other. The story was running in their life, acting desire, family, and friends. Two thumbs for the author who can give creative story like this. 

4. Paradise Kiss

It’s about a girl (sorry I forgot her name) who dedicate her life only for studying. One day she met with 4 students from design school who asked her to be their model. Start from that opportunity, her life was change. She realize that she should choose the right way for her own good without any force from other people. 

Beside the story line, I like the drawing too. 


That’s all for today. see you next time

(These picture aren’t mine, so credit to the owner)



 

 

2 Responses to “Greendee Manga”

  1. liacookie Says:

    i thought you were going to put nodame cantabile’s in your lists…hehehe


Leave a Reply

